Buckland Logo
RM of Buckland No. 491


Published on



On November 9, 2020, municipal elections will be held for councillors representing Reeve & Divisions 1, 3 & 5 in rural municipalities.

Term of Office
The term of office for all members of council is four years, which commences at the first meeting following the election.

Nomination Day
The nomination period begins when the returning officer publishes and posts the call for nominations (to be determined). Nominations may be filed any time during regular office hours from the time the call for nominations is posted until the deadline of 4:00 p.m. on Nomination Day, which is (date to be determined).

Who can be Nominated?
You are eligible for nomination as a candidate for municipal office if you are:

  1. at least 18 years old on Election Day;
  2. a Canadian citizen;
  3. eligible to vote in the rural municipality; and
  4. a resident of Saskatchewan

You require at least two voters to sign your candidate’s nomination paper. If you are seeking nomination as the reeve, the nominators may be any voter in the rural municipality. If you are running as a councillor, the nominators must be eligible to vote in the division you wish to represent.
Your nomination paper must be duly completed, signed, and accompanied by the candidate’s signed acceptance.

Don Fyrk
Don Fyrk
Div 1:
Arthur Brandolino
Arthur Brandolino
Div 2:
Jason Zalewski


Div 3:
Orest Romanchuk
Orest Romanchuk
Div 5:
Bob From 306-763-2240
Div 6:
Bill Hayes
Bill Hayes